Thesis Students

This page lists all students currently enrolled to complete a thesis at ECS.

Name Research Interests Supervisor(s)
Zaenal Abidin    
Ramoni Adeogun MIMO Wireless Communication System, Channel Estimation and Prediction, Satellite Communication, Signal Processing for Communications and Space applications Dr. Pawel Dmochoski and Dr. Paul Teal
Mostafa Ahmed Power Electronics, Renewable Energy, Smart Grid. Dr Ramesh Rayudu
Soha Ahmed Bioinfromatics, Mass Spectrometry, Artificial Intelligence, Evolutionary Computation Prof.Mengjie Zhang and Dr Lifeng Peng
Daniel Akinyele Grid Integration of Renewable Energy and Energy Storage Systems, Distributed Generation/Energy solution for poor communities Dr. Ramesh Rayudu and Dr. Nirmal Nair
Zakwan Al-Arnaout Content networking, Wireless mesh networks, Peer-to-Peer networks Dr Qiang Fu and Dr. Marcus Frean
Harith Al-Sahaf Pattern Recognition, Computer Vision, Evolutionary Algorithms, Artificial Neural Networks Prof Mengjie Zhang and Dr Mark Johnston
Isidro Alvarez    
Hatem Alzaanin Residential Demand Response, Renewable Energy Ramesh Rayudu
Craig Anderson Beamforming, acoustic noise cancellation, blind source separation, GPGPU programming Dr Paul Teal and Mark Poletti
Vahid Arabnejad    
Mohammad Ayat Biomedical modelling, statistical signal processing, biomedical signal processing, classification, time-frequency analysis Dr Paul Teal,Dr Mark McGuinness
Joseph Bailey    
Timothy Barraclough    
Arindam Bhakta    
Daniel Burmester Nanogrid, microgrid, renewable energy, power electronics Dr Ramesh Rayudu
Kieran Carnegie    
Andrew Chalmers    
Ryan Chard    
Jong Jin Choi    
Praveen Choppala Bayesian filtering using the Particle and the RFS filters, Machine learning Dr Paul Teal, Dr Marcus Frean
Kameron Christopher    
Tony Cimino    
Luke Frogley    
Muhammad Ghifary Deep Learning, Sparse Coding, Computer Vision, Evolutionary Computation Prof Bastiaan Kleijn,Prof Mengjie Zhang
Mohsen Hajsalehi Sichani    
Mona Hakami Machine Learning, Intelligent Agents, Software Engineering Prof Bastiaan Kleijn, Dr Marcus Frean
David Harrison Rare Event Monitoring with Energy Harvesting Wireless Sensor Networks Prof Winston Seah, Dr Ramesh Rayudu
Paran Haslett Code aware source control, Personally orientated code, Refactoring, Code equivlency. Dr David Pearce
Jingyin He    
Ferry Hendrikx Distributed Systems, Infrastructure, Networks Dr Kris Bubendorfer
Michael Homer Programming Languages Prof. James Noble
Shahida Jabeen    
Wenyu Jin Spatial Acoustics, Compressed Sensing, Digital System Design Prof Bastiaan Kleijn
Bridget Johnson    
Timothy Jones Programming Language Design, Functional Programming, Metaprogramming Prof James Noble
Ahmed Khalifa    
Roman Klapaukh Graphs, Visualisations, 3D Gestures Dr David Pearce and Dr Stuart Marshall
Abigail Koay    
Lakshmi Krishnan Acoustic Signal Processing, Convex Optimization Dr Paul Teal, Dr Terence Betlehem
Santosh Kumar    
Paley Li    
Ruichen Li    
Yuyu Liang    
Lili Limtrairut    
Song Tao Liu    
Muhammad Mahmood    
Masood Mansoori Intrusion Detection/Deception systems, Client and Server Honeypots Dr Ian Welch, Dr Qiang Fu
Syahaneim Marzukhi    
Mawarny Md Rejab    
Seyed Reza Mir Alavi My areas of interest are consists of Signal Processing-Unsupervised Learning-Distributed Processing-Linear Prediction. Prof Bastiaan Kleijn, Dr Paul Teal
Saeed Mirghasemi    
Jawad Mirza Limited feedback in MIMO wireless communication systems. Dr Pawel Dmochowski and Dr Mansoor Shafi
Jim Murphy    
Syed Saud Naqvi    
Callum Neil Massive MIMO, 3D Beamforming Dr Pawel Dmochowski
Mohammad Nekooei    
Heidi Newton Artificial Intelligence Pondy
Summera Nosheen    
Matthew O'Connor Distributed Processing, Optimization, Beamforming, Blind Source Separation Prof. Bastiaan Kleijn
Jonathan Olds    
Evgeny Patrikeev Computer Vision, Volume Registration, Parallel Calculations, Fractal Sets Dr Taehyun Rhee, A/Prof John Lewis
Chandan Pawaskar    
Ying (Gloria) Qu Robust Wireless Mesh Networks Routing Dr Bryan Ng,Prof Winston Seah
Juan Rada-Vilela Swarm Intelligence, Evolutionary Algorithms, Fuzzy Logic, Artificial Neural Networks Mengjie Zhang, Mark Johnston
Ibrahim Rahman    
Rasheswori Rajkumari    
Najwani Razali    
Niklas Rehfeld Network Security, Software-Defined Networking Ian Welch, Winston Seah
Yu Ren Underwater sensor networks, underwater acoustic communications, underwater node placement and mobility management, and cognitive radio Prof Winston Seah, Dr Paul Teal
Richard Roberts    
Saqib Saleem Modeling of Nonlinear Physiological Systems, Regression Analysis, Neural Networks, Channel Estimation, Spectrum Sensing Dr. Paul Teal, Prof Bastiaan Kleijn
Ahmed Sheik Deeb Image Processing, Active-vision, Embedded Systems and FPGA. Dr. Christopher Hollitt and Dr. Will Browne
Yuanyuan Shen Speech Quality Estimation Prof. Bastiaan Kleijn
Tim Sherry Blind Source Separation, Signal processing, Machine learning Prof Bastiaan Kleijn
Saurabh Singh Wireless Sensor Networks Prof Winston Seah
Sudhir Singh Wireless communications signal processing, convex optimisation Dr Paul Teal
Ihab Sinno Microtechnology, Applied Physics, Material Science, Transducers, MEMS Dr Gideon Gouws
Diana Siwiak flute performance, machine learning, music education, music information retrieval, music technology Dr. Ajay Kapur and Dr. Dale Carnegie
Kiattikul Sooksomsatarn Network Security, Network Coding, Content Distribution Network, Security Protocol Analysis, Computational and Communication Complexity Analysis, GloMoSim Dr Ian Welch and Prof Winston Seah
Harsh Tataria Heterogeneous Cellular Networks, Small Cells, Multiple Antenna Communications Dr. Pawel Dmochowski and Dr. Mansoor Shafi
Pacharawit Topark-Ngarm Network Security, Client Honeypot, Mobile Device Dr Ian Welch and Dr Peter Komisarczuk
Binh Tran    
Refik Ustok Cognitive Radio Networks, Interference Alignment, Spectrum Sensing, Multiple Antenna Techniques Dr Pawel Dmochowski
Richard Vindriis    
Abdul Wahid Clustering Algorithms, Text Clustering Dr Xiaoying Gao and Dr Peter Andreae
Michael Waterman Software architecture, agile methods Prof James Noble and Dr George Allan
Craig Watterson    
Henry Williams    
Yang Yu    
Mohammadhossein Zareei    
John Zhen